Canadian Brass, canadianbrass.com MacMaster & Leahy, natalieanddonnell.com Bachman, randybachman.com Elizabeth Shepherd, elizabethshepherd.com Downchild, downchild.com Doucette, jerrydoucette.ca Chilliwack, gonegonegone.com Sophie Milman, sophiemilman.com The Tea Party, teaparty.com Bill Bourne, billbourne.com Shuffle Demons, shuffledemons.com

Linus
Entertainment

Waterdown, On   »   Est. 2001   »   Sound Recording, Music Publishing, Artist Management and more   »   Pres. Geoff Kulawick

Connect with us by:   Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   Last.fm   Email

Upcoming & Recent ReleasesBrowse more linus releases here »


NewsThe latest word from Linus HQ

Canadian Brass come in for a Perfect Landing on brand new album



Preview or purchase on:
  Linus Store | iTunes | Amazon

February 10, 2015   »   Leaders in the chamber music world once only enjoyed by the finest string quartets, Canadian Brass celebrate their latest album Perfect Landing, now available everywhere from Linus Entertainment and Opening Day Entertainment Group. The world's most famous brass ensemble, Canadian Brass routinely meets receptive audiences more typically witnessed in pop culture; this disc represents the 'perfect landing' of the entire Canadian Brass community.
    Canadian Brass has been a formidable force in the world of chamber music since its inception, and routinely meet receptive audiences more typically witnessed in pop culture. Hailed as the "Kings of Brass" by the press, the group singlehandedly established brass as a major influence on the classical music scene in history.
    Co–produced and mastered by four–time GRAMMY Award–winner Dixon Van Winkle, Perfect Landing features three of Luther Henderson's acclaimed interpretations of Bach — "Dixie Bach," "Cool Bach" and "Bebop Bach" — as well as four Spanish culture compositions, diverse but significant contributions to brass repertoire that beautifully demonstrate the emotional power of brass instruments and point the way for future generations of brass players.
    Masters of concert presentations, Canadian Brass have developed a uniquely engaging…   »


Click here to read more »

Artist RosterClick an artist photo to sample their latest release

Bachman

randybachman.com

Canadian Brass

canadianbrass.com

Downchild

downchild.com

Chuck Jackson

chuckjackson.com

Lunch At Allen's

lunchatallens.ca

MacMaster & Leahy

natalieanddonnell.com

The Nylons

thenylons.com

Quartetto Gelato

quartettogelato.ca

Elizabeth Shepherd

elizabethshepherd.com

Shuffle Demons

shuffledemons.com

The Tea Party

teaparty.com